Friday, January 27, 2012

The Garfield Show Dinosaurs & Other Animal Adventures DVD


It seems like cartoons just aren't the same any more.  Most all of our beloved childhood cartoons from childhood are gone and have been replaced with new cartoons that are nothing like the classic cartoons from back in my day.  It is always refreshing when I come across classic characters and cartoons such as Garfield.  The Garfield Show is a such a treasured cartoon in our family,  so I love the fact that my children can experience it too.  Of course it is an updated version,  which makes it's detail and animation so much better than the older version.  

The Garfield Show Dinosaurs & Other Animal Adventures features 6 fun episodes on a single disc including:
  1. Down on the Farm
  2. The Pet Show
  3. Bone Diggers
  4. Underwater World
  5. Fish to Fry
  6. History of Dogs

 As Garfield and Odie go on wild adventures they dig up fossils,  work with farm animals, and even explore life under the sea! Follow Garfield as he takes you through the history of dogs, attends a pet show,  and even attempts to eat a gold fish!  As always Garfield still has the same hillarious attitude and is just as entertaining as he has always been!  Garfield and his gang of friends definently make exploring the animal kingdom very exciting.  The animation is superb and the colors are very vivid.   This DVD would make an excellent addition to any children's DVD collection.  

This DVD includes fun Garfield Shorts.  

Studio:  Vevendi Entertainment 

Run Time:  74 Minutes

DVD Release Date: January 10, 2012

Where To Buy: At retailers nationwide

Price: $14.93

*Disclaimer - I received the DVD mentioned above,  free of charge, for review purposes.  In no way did this alter my opinion of their products.  All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest and true.*